Mission Statement:

Lehighton Borough Administrative Staff will strive to provide friendly, courteous, swift and efficient services to those seeking assistance within the Borough.

The Borough of Lehighton was incorporated on 1866. The form of government for the Borough is Council/Borough Manager.  Lehighton Borough Administrative Staff consists of the Borough Manager, Borough Secretary, Borough Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer/Secretary and Utility Clerks.

Administration is responsible for the overall management of the Borough including Light & Power, Public Works, Recreation, Utilities, Fire and Zoning. The Administration has direct responsibility for functions including contracts, intergovernmental relations, records management, human resources, finance, budgeting and citizen engagement. Administration prides itself in managing the affairs of the Borough in an efficient and effective manner, consistent with the policies and procedures of the Pennsylvania Borough Code and Lehighton Borough Code of Ordinances. Approximately 35 full-time employees and 55 part-time employees comprise all borough departments. Each department is responsible for delivering the Borough’s mission of providing a range of services to residents, businesses and visitors.


Borough Officials are consistently working on projects for the betterment of the community. Current Projects include:

  • Updates to the Zoning and Subdivision & Land Development Ordinances
  • GIS Mapping
  • Creation of a Utility Services Manual
  • State Route 443 Utility Line Relocation and Utility Projects
  • Substation Transformer Replacement
  • Iron Street ADA and Stormwater Improvements
  • Sergeant Stanley Hoffman Boulevard Repairs
  • Downtown Blight Remediation
  • Implementation of the Main Street Program

Schedule an appointment with the Borough Manager or attend the Council Meetings to obtain the most up to date information on projects occurring in the Borough.


The Borough Manager is a proud member of the Association of Pennsylvania Municipal Managers and the International City/County Management Association.



Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Nicole Beckett Borough Manager (610) 377-4002 ext. 214
Brenda Kreitz Borough Secretary (610) 377-4002 ext. 211
Cathy Smith Borough Treasurer (610) 377-4002 ext. 216
Kim Rubin Asst Treasurer/Secretary (610) 377-4002 ext. 218