February 20, 2020

The special meeting of Lehighton Borough Council was held in the municipal building on Thursday, February 20, 2020. The meeting was called to order at 5:30 PM by Pres. Grant Hunsicker. Members in attendance were: Autumn Abelovsky, Joe Flickinger, Ryan Saunders and Lisa Perry. Absent: Councilors William Rodweller, and Darryl Arner.

Officials in attendance were: Borough Manager Nicole Beckett, Borough Secretary Brenda Kreitz.

Pledge of Allegiance

HEARING OF PERSONS PRESENT

None.

NEW BUSINESS

Motion to accept the resignation of William Rodweller from borough Council

Councilors Flickinger/Saunders made the motions to accept the resignation and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Motion to accept letters of interest for Borough Council position until Friday March 6th

Councilors Flickinger/Saunders made the motions to accept and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Motion to appoint Chris Rodrigues to the Vacancy Board

Councilors Abelovsky/Perry made the motions to appoint and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Motion to Adjourn the Meeting

Councilors Flickinger/Saunders made the motions to adjourn the meeting at 5:32pm and all were in favor. Meeting adjourned.

Brenda L. Kreitz Borough Secretary