## April 6, 2020

The regular meeting of Lehighton Borough Council was held in the municipal building on Monday, April 6, 2020. The meeting was called to order at 7 PM by Pres. Grant Hunsicker. Members in attendance were: Councilors Lisa Perry, Joe Flickinger, Donnie Rehrig and Ryan Saunders. Present via computer: Councilor Autumn Abelovsky. Absent: Councilor Darryl Arner.

Officials in attendance were: Borough Manager Nicole Beckett and Mayor Clark Ritter via computer.

Minutes were recorded by Councilor Perry in the absence of the borough secretary. Only essential business was discussed due to the COVID-19 Pandemic and Governor Wolf's Stay at Home Order.

<u>Pledge of Allegiance</u>

**Hearing of Persons Present** 

None.

**NEW BUSINESS** 

Approval of Resolution R13-2020 allowing participation and voting by telecommunications device

Councilors Flickinger/Perry made the motions to approve and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Approval of Resolution R14-2020 to respond to the 2020 Coronavirus Health Emergency (COVID-19) by Ratifying the Administrative Actions taken by the Borough Manager and Mayor and Authorizing the Continuation of Local State of the Emergency and Continued Operations

Councilors Saunders/Flickinger made the motions to approve and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Approval of Resolution R15-2020 authorizing the Council President to execute the agreement with Henkels and McCoy for the Beaver Run Circuit Upgrade Project

Councilors Saunders/Flickinger made the motions to approve and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Motion to Adjourn the Meeting

Councilors Rehrig/Saunders made the motions to adjourn the meeting at 7:04 PM and all were in favor. Meeting adjourned.

Brenda L. Kreitz Borough Secretary