The special meeting of Lehighton Borough Council was held in the municipal building on Monday, December 19, 2022. The meeting was called to order at 6 PM by Pres. Grant Hunsicker. Members in attendance were: Donnie Rehrig, Lisa Perry, Ryan Saunders, Autumn Abelovsky, Joe Flickinger, Borough Manager Steve Travers, Borough Secretary Brenda Kreitz, Police Chief Joe Sparich and Mayor Clark Ritter. Absent: Darryl Arner.

Pledge of Allegiance

Motion to give conditional approval to Mr. & Mrs. Barry Christman's subdivision request for 35 & 37 2nd Avenue

Councilors Rehrig/Rehrig made the motions to give conditional approval and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Motion to approve the residential Christmas Light winners

Councilors Saunders/Abelovsky made the motions to approve the winners and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Adoption of proposed 2023 budget

Councilors Saunders/Flickinger made the motions to adopt the budget with the with the additional money owed to LWA added and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Motion to accept Councilor Flickinger's letter of resignation from Borough Council

Councilors Saunders/Perry made the motions to accept his letter with thanks for his service and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Executive session for personnel

Motion to go into Executive Session

Councilors Flickinger/Perry made the motions to go into executive session at 6:08 p.m. and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Motion to go back into regular session

Councilors Saunders/Rehrig made the motions to go back into regular session at 6:24p.m. and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Councilors Perry/Saunders made the motion to terminate officer L15 and give him post termination opportunity to address council at the next council meeting and all were not in favor.

Roll call: yes - Councilors Rehrig, Perry, Saunders, Abelovsky and Hunsicker; no - Councilor Flickinger. Motion carried.

Motion to adjourn the meeting

Councilors Saunders/Abelovsky made the motions to adjourn at 6:20p.m. Meeting adjourned.

Brenda L. Kreitz Borough Secretary