April 13, 2022

The special meeting of Lehighton Borough Council was held in the municipal building on Wednesday, April 13, 2022. The meeting was called to order at 6:30 PM by Pres. Grant Hunsicker. Members in attendance were: Autumn Abelovsky, Donnie Rehrig, Ryan Saunders, Lisa Perry, Joe Flickinger and Darryl Arner.

Officials in attendance were: Borough Manager Nicole Beckett, Solicitor Jim Nanovic and Mayor Clark Ritter.

Pledge of Allegiance

Motion to go into Executive Session for Administration and Police

Councilors Flickinger/Saunders made the motions to go into executive session at 6:31pm and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Motion to go back into Regular Session

Councilors Saunders/Flickinger made the motions to go back into regular session at 7:05pm and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Action on Items from Executive Session

Motion to accept resignation letter from Employee #79

Councilors Perry/Saunders made the motions to accept the resignation and all were in favor with no questions or objections.

Motion to act on grievance pertaining to FOP

Councilors Perry/Abelovsky made the motion to act on the grievance as per the recommendation of Solicitor Nanovic and all were in favor with no questions or objections Motion to Adjourn the Meeting

Councilors Flickinger/Saunders made the motions to adjourn the meeting at 7:09pm and all were in favor. Meeting adjourned.

Brenda L. Kreitz Borough Secretary